moving forward

Vegan recipes and ideas. Hints on Tofu and Tempeh making.

Monday morning and off to work.

It’s monday again and time to go to work. I get to spend about an hour on the computer before going to work, so that means getting up at 5.45 am. But before sitting at the computer I make my lunch. Living in the town we do there are no vegan places to eat.

Today I am having leftover rice balls I made for dinner last night, with a salad.

This recipe is just something made on the fly so measurements aren’t exact.

  • 2cups cooked rice
  • 1 grated carrot
  • 1 tablespoon tomato paste
  • 1 cup breadcrumbs
  • tahini to bind

Mix everything together adding enough tahini to bind together and form into balls.

You will have to keep your hands moist otherwise the ingredients will stick to them.

Bake at 180 degrees C or about 350F for 25 minutes or until golden.
Makes about 12.

January 7, 2007 - Posted by | food, health, vegan recipes, vegetarian

No comments yet.

Leave a comment